New Jersey

New Jersey marijuana laws allow for the use of medical marijuana, but also have mandatory minimum penalties for non-medical possession and/or sale of the substance. Those with a doctor's recommendation may possess up to two ounces of marijuana per month; but non-medical possession of 50 grams or less is a "Disorderly Person" offense punishable by a maximum sentence of 6 months imprisonment and a maximum fine of $1,000.

newjersey_statebystate2
eventsfood
artsdispensary
locally-grown
nature
scene
legal
attractions
Local_SG