Tennessee

In Tennessee, possession of any amount of marijuana can land you in prison for up to a year, with a mandatory fine of between $250 and $2,500. Tennesseans support providing seriously ill patients access to medical marijuana by a wide margin. HB 561 and SB 660 would have established medical marijuana programs similar to those found in 23 states and the District of Columbia. Both bills stalled in committee. Boo. Hiss, hiss.
Tennessee_statebystate
eventsfood
artsdispensary
locally-grown
nature
scene
legal
attractions
Local_SG